Confiance L@B

#18 Confiance L@B

Empowering workers to act, decide and change our leadership model.


THIS PROJECT IS PRESENTED BY EDF GROUP TEAM

Teresa Esnault

Teresa Esnault Sales

Rachel Herpet

Rachel Herpet Sales

Jocelyn Perdrizet

Jocelyn Perdrizet Sales

Margot Tranchant

Margot Tranchant Sales

In a word

The Confiance L@b project consists of a shared leadership model where everyone is empowered to act and decide, thereby encouraging accountability, autonomy, cross- functional cooperation and collective performance.

The project

Confiance L@b is a collective initiative developed by a number of sales teams. It is the result of a collaborative effort designed to support the workforce. Introduced in 2019, it seeks to engage all sales personnel by empowering them to act and decide within a collectively agreed framework. This new leadership model gives leaders the role of facilitator/coach/advisor in support of their teams. The aim is to improve performance so that customer needs can be met with ever-increasing efficiency.

This novel project is based on three cornerstones supporting horizontal leadership: / It rethinks leadership fundamentals in order to boost performance on a daily basis. There are no more “specifically designated” leaders but rather 5 “coaching leaders” for the entire team (60 people). / It rethinks managerial decision-making so that each individual is given greater autonomy. Decisions are directly taken by the workers concerned within an agreed framework such as scheduling, target-setting and variable pay.  / It rethinks the work space. Offices are de-partitioned, shared and remodelled to support new, more cross-functional working methods by combining teams, for example.

The system has also facilitated team work and mutual support between leaders of different EDF sales departments (residential, business), who share their projects and good practices in order to take the idea even further, thus helping teams to thrive and perform better.

Why is this a game changer ?

Improved sales performance
Increased sales (x3 on average) and customer satisfaction (+9 pts).
+19 accountability points in the MyEDF 2019 survey
Greater accountability and worker loyalty.
3-day drop in absentee rate per employee per year

EDF Pulse Internal Awards Calendar

1

6 January 2020

Launch of the 7th edition of the EDF Pulse Internal Awards.
2

31 January 2020

Registration closes. 330 files received.
3

11 March – 13 March 2020

Selection of the 24 finalist projects by the selection committees.
4

23 March 2020

Announcement of the 24 finalist teams
5

2 November – 1st December 2020

Employees vote for their favorite project.
6

12 January - 13 January 2021

Finalists coaching.
7

13 January 2021

Auditions before the members of the Group's Executive Committee. Awards ceremony.
8

13 January 2021

Revelation of the 7 winners!

Confiance L@B

#18 Confiance L@B

Donner au salarié le pouvoir d’agir, de décider et transformer notre modèle managérial.


CE PROJET EST PORTÉ PAR L'ÉQUIPE DU GROUPE EDF

Teresa Esnault

Teresa Esnault Direction commerce

Rachel Herpet

Rachel Herpet Direction commerce

Jocelyn Perdrizet

Jocelyn Perdrizet Direction commerce

Margot Tranchant

Margot Tranchant Direction commerce

En une phrase

Le projet Confiance L@b propose un modèle de management partagé où chacun a le pouvoir d’agir et de décider, favorisant ainsi la responsabilisation, l’autonomie, la transversalité, et la performance collective.

Résumé du projet

Confiance L@b est une initiative collective de plusieurs directions commerciales construite par et pour les salariés. Mise en place depuis 2019, elle a pour ambition d’engager l’ensemble des collaborateurs du service de la relation commerciale en leur donnant le pouvoir d’agir et de décider dans un cadre défini collectivement. Ce nouveau modèle de management positionne le manager en facilitateur/ coach/ conseiller, au service de l’équipe. L’objectif est ainsi de développer la performance pour répondre toujours mieux aux besoins des clients.

Ce projet innovant s’articule autour de trois piliers clés pour un management horizontal : / Il repense les fondements du management pour plus de performance au quotidien. Il n’y a plus de manager dédié mais 5 “managers coachs” pour toute l’équipe (60 personnes). / Il repense la prise de décision hiérarchique pour donner plus d’autonomie à chacun. Des décisions sont directement prises par les salariés concernés, dans un cadre défini comme le planning, les objectifs, la rémunération variable. / Il repense l’espace de travail. Les bureaux sont décloisonnés, partagés et repensés au service des nouveaux modes de travail plus transversaux, en mixant par exemple les équipes.

La démarche a également favorisé le rapprochement et l’entraide entre managers de différentes entités commerciales d’EDF (marché particuliers et marché d’affaires) qui partagent leurs projets et leurs bonnes pratiques pour aller encore plus loin dans la démarche et contribuer à l’épanouissement des équipes et à la performance.

Pourquoi ça change tout

Plus de performance commerciale
Ventes en augmentation (x3 en moyenne) et satisfaction client en progression (+9 pts).
+ 19 points d’indice d’engagement dans le baromètre My EDF 2019
Plus d’engagement et d’intention de fidélité des salariés.
Plus de présentéisme
Baisse de l’absentéisme de 3 jours/an/salarié.

Calendrier des Prix internes EDF Pulse

1

6 janvier 2020

Lancement de la 7e édition des Prix internes EDF Pulse.
2

31 janvier 2020

Clôture des inscriptions. 330 dossiers reçus.
3

11 mars – 13 mars 2020

Choix des 24 projets finalistes par les comités de sélection.
4

23 mars 2020

Annonce des 24 équipes finalistes
5

2 novembre – 1er décembre 2020

Vote des salariés pour leur projet « coup de cœur ».
6

12 - 13 janvier 2021

Coaching des finalistes.
7

13 janvier 2021

Auditions devant les membres du COMEX du Groupe. Cérémonie de remise des Prix.
8

13 janvier 2021

Révélation des 7 lauréats !